A Different Kind of Blog

news and things sacred and irreverent put together by opinionated people.

Archive for July 30th, 2009

I WOULD ASK FOR…

Posted by lawman2 on July 30, 2009

relig_santa&god

I WAS ASKED TODAY IF I WERE TO STAND BEFORE GOD TODAY, IN THIS MOMENT WHAT WOULD I SAY…

IF THERE WERE A “SANTA” I WOULD ASK FOR JUST ONE MORE MOMENT IN THE SUN WITH YOU.  ONE MORE KISS, ONE MORE HUG, ONE MORE DAY WITH YOU.
I WAS ASKED TODAY IF I WERE TO STAND BEFORE GOD TODAY, IN THIS MOMENT WHAT WOULD I ASK.
IF THERE WERE A “SANTA”  I WOULD ASK WHY TAKE THE BEST AND LEAVE THE REST.   TAKE ME INSTEAD, SEND ME TO “PAY” FOR MY “SIN”  I NEVER LIKED THE TERMS ON CREDIT ANYWAY.

ONE THING I KNOW, IF THERE WERE A “SANTA” MY LOVE, YOU WOULD NEVER SUFFER, NOR CRY.  

SEE LOVE, THERE ARE NO LENGTHS I WOULDN’T GO.  PRAYING TO A GOD WITH DEATH EARS, AND BEGGING, PLEADNG FOR YOU… I WOULD DO.  BUT TO WHAT AVAIL?

Posted in Comedy, Debate, Entertainment, Just A Caveman, Opinion, Poems | 30 Comments »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers