A Different Kind of Blog

news and things sacred and irreverent put together by opinionated people.

Archive for September 6th, 2009

Glenn Beck’s Revelations

Posted by dorian on September 6, 2009

Here’s one for you, Hors! this liberal as hyper as glenn beck, but intelligent. i see that now the mob is saying that obama is back to being communist and nazi and he wants to indoctrinate elementary school children with marxist and nazi ideology. american politics has never been so much fun !! thank you. mr. president, for bringing out so much love, inspiration and creativity among the rankled and obtuse! glenn beck’s church also thanks you because the more money he makes the bigger his tithe will be.

Posted in Comedy, conspiracy theories, Just for Fun, News, Politics, Religion, Symbolic History | 43 Comments »

Obama’s “Green Czar” Resigns

Posted by kayms99 on September 6, 2009

RAW DATA: Text of Resignation Letter From Van Jones

Resignation letter from Obama adviser Van Jones, sent to Council on Environmental Quality Chair Nancy Sutley.

 

FOXNews.com

Sunday, September 06, 2009

090409_vanjones

“I am resigning my post at the Council on Environmental Quality, effective today. On the eve of historic fights for health care and clean energy, opponents of reform have mounted a vicious smear campaign against me. They are using lies and distortions to distract and divide. I have been inundated with calls – from across the political spectrum – urging me to “stay and fight.” But I came here to fight for others, not for myself. I cannot in good conscience ask my colleagues to expend precious time and energy defending or explaining my past. We need all hands on deck, fighting for the future. It has been a great honor to serve my country and my President in this capacity. I thank everyone who has offered support and encouragement. I am proud to have been able to make a contribution to the clean energy future. I will continue to do so, in the months and years ahead.”

Posted in News, Politics | 16 Comments »

Conspiracy Theory # 999

Posted by dorian on September 6, 2009

new world order, anyone? goshdarn, it’s the been the Jesuits all along! Obama was brought to power by those Jesuit priests and not by the muslims! i knew i couldn’t trust those catholic priests. see ya later, guys, i think i’d better brush up on my latin.  just in case...

Read the rest of this entry »

Posted in conspiracy theories, Huh??, Just for Fun, Politics, Religion, The Storybook | 5 Comments »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.