A Different Kind of Blog

news and things sacred and irreverent put together by opinionated people.

The Caveman takes a Wife!

Posted by lawman2 on December 3, 2008

Well it is official! Tothewire is now Tothelawman2!

as2261That is right…she said I do! 

Yesterday this long time bachelor of 47 years…finally tied the knot!  The love of my life agreed to run off and elope and we did just that!  As many of our regular readers already know tothewire is the love of my life, my soul mate and she has made me the proudest man on this planet! 

My parents are reeling with disbelief, and tears of  joy…hers with utter shock and mournful tears.  My parents love her, but sadly her parents dislike me (to the fullest definition of the word) We are hoping in time, they will warm up to the idea and to me.  I do care about what they think and how they feel, BUT they will not steal this happy moment from us.

caveman1We are hoping to have use of this book in the near future!  We are hoping to start our own family tree soon!  We are both older than most fist time parents, and know we don’t want to wait any longer on having our own child (and hopefully children).  My dad who never in my life said I love you son, did so yesterday.  This touched me deeply.  Of course I have always known my father loved me, but to hear the words it just meant a lot.  I will make it a point to tell my son or daughter that I love them everyday.  I will never take for granted this women who I have waited so many years for. 

So maybe sometime in the near future I will have another big announcement to share with you!   

Maybe by then her parents will have warmed a bit to the idea of me and want to share in the happiness we have found with each other!  I hope they do, because I really do want our children to share in the rich family heritage both of our families’ have.

 Just a last note to anyone who might be ready to give up on the one love they know is for them…don’t.  The first time her brother introduced me to his family and she walked into the room, (about 20 years ago) I knew I wanted to love her and really I have ever since.  Her parents loved me back then, BEFORE I asked their beautiful daughter on a date…lol  Her parents said I was too old for her and I knew they were right(I am 10 years her senior and at that time I was 26 she was only 16) so I waited until she started her first year of college before I asked her out again.   I have dated several other women in the course of my life, but tothewire has remained the only woman I have ever loved.  My reputation of being a womanizer was earned only due to the fact none of the other shoes I tried on fit! LOL 

Anyone have any suggestions on how to win her family over?  Leave us a comment and let us know how you feel!

To my wife…our song!

Vodpod videos no longer available.
more about “Jazz Video Station on Yahoo! Music”, posted with vodpod

 

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Caveman Dance“, posted with vodpod

You can read more caveman’s perspectives from lawman Just A Caveman

13 Responses to “The Caveman takes a Wife!”

  1. […] Read the rest of this superb post right here […]

    Like

  2. tothewire said

    You know I love that song! I love you!

    Like

  3. Lovely! Congratulations. Parents will come around. Or not. Don’t let them rain on your parade. You got married for yourselves, not for anyone else. Best to you both:)

    Like

  4. […] first collected in tothewire’s videos Added 21 Nov 08 from tothewire.wordpress.com Flag as inappropriate or […]

    Like

  5. tothewire said

    Thank you Onlinepastychef! I hope our readers visit your sites by clicking here: http://onlinepastrychef.wordpress.com/
    or this one http://www.pastrychefonline.com/

    Like

  6. kathy (kayms91) said

    yes, my suggestion is to acknowledge your belief in God… stop fighting it… and then her family will welcome you with open arms!!! It’s a win / win situation!!

    Like

  7. Lawman2 said

    acknowledge my belief that there is no god, like there is no santa?no something tells me i better stay clear of that topic! lol

    Like

  8. Lawman2 said

    hey now kay,no worries i have no problem with tothewire raising our children to believe in god,i believed in santa and that didn’t harm me!

    Like

  9. Lawman2 said

    but i have to say i am tempted to claim “salvation” for tothewires sake as i found out today her church will not bless our marriage not because i am not catholic but because i am an atheist.that information came staight from her priest.

    Like

  10. Lawman2 said

    tothewire was hoping to have a big wedding next year at her church for her family to attend (to make them happy)but that is looking pretty bleak now.i really don’t understand the importance of this to her,as we could have a wedding for our families to attend just about at any other church.but it is a big deal and i really do want to make everyone happy on this one.

    Like

  11. dorian9 said

    I knew that would happen eventually. Congratulations, you two!! Everything will be fine, the parents too. Their daughter is marrying the caveman atheist but hey, they will see lawman’s love runs deep. Just like God, love does not need definition. One more poke at ya, lawman!!
    Happy days!! WP ice cream for everyone!!

    Like

  12. tothewire said

    Thank you Dorian! Your World Peace ice cream does taste sweeter now!

    Like

  13. David said

    I would love to use your first picture at the top of your page for my term paper due in two weeks from now (9/14/2014) and I will cite it using your name posted on here as well as your website. I hope this is ok.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
