A Different Kind of Blog

news and things sacred and irreverent put together by opinionated people.

Caveman and Credit Cards

Posted by lawman2 on December 7, 2008

080617_caveman_tnOne thing most women don’t know:  Being loud doesn’t make you a strong woman, it just means you are a loud woman.  The strongest woman I know is soft spoken and easy going.  Well with that said here is my day…

Today I cut up 2 of my credit cards…OUCH!  My wife told me that if I can’t afford to buy something with cash then I don’t need it.  This makes the caveman sad 😦 

Well maybe that isn’t exactly what she said, but it sounded good, huh?

I love to travel and play all day everyday.  Unfortunatly for me, most of my fun I put on a credit card.  BUT not anymore…because my wife asked me if I felt the same as her…  for us to pro-create we need to be debt free.  WHAT THE HELL?  Never even thought about it until she asked.  BUT being  just a caveman I said “Yes, of course I do”  (I must have been feeling confused by her perfume, or the low cut blouse and short skirt she had on today).  Being a man of my word, I of course felt the need to prove to her the sincerity of my words, or maybe I just needed to prove it to myself.  Anyway, I pulled out 2 of what I thought were credit cards from my wallet and cut them up with a pair of scissors.  Proudly I looked up to see what I thought would be her proud smiling face… 

 She stood there for a minute, shook her head and walked off.   What the hell? I thought to myself I was hoping for a pat on the head for being the good caveman that I am, but instead she walked away?  SO I followed her close on her heals growling out “What the hell is wrong with you?”  My wife turned then, looked me full in the face and said in her quiet sweet voice “You just cut up my Buckle rewards card, and my Shoe Carnival gift  card that I gave you last week to buy yourself something appropriate to wear to Mass with me”  

mgtn110lAfter checking and seeing she was indeed correct, I had to wonder if it was kind of like a Freudin Slip? No,  maybe not that… as it wasn’t like the time was having dinner with my mother-in-law and wanted to say: ‘Could you please pass the butter?’ But instead I said: ‘You silly cow, you have completely ruined my life.”‘ 

Still must have been some subconcience thing though right?  God know’s I really didn’t want to cut up my play tools…

 

 Well I did wind up cutting up 2 of my cards, and in exchange we worked on  procreating, I want little cave people running around our cave soon!

 

ecamasrrxcauyyzg4cacst4zzcatdnbwjcav928zgcanhofi5caaatpt8cattl3g2ca409v89cax5apancau3n3bfcaqamfs7cale1dv0cabk4xqgcaen4313cag4ca29ca9rud9scamx8cl7One of my sister in-laws said I suffer from Peter Pan Syndrom or some shit like that.   Ever hear of that?  Yes, I know I am immature, arroagant, and a male chauvinist pig, but would you expect any less from a caveman?

But I don’t know about the whole Peter Pan Syndrom thing…sounds like a fun syndrom to have though doesn’t it?

 

ADVICE FROM A CAVEMAN TO CAVEWOMEN (and this is NOT politically correct)

 EAT LESS, TALK LESS, AND LOVE CAVEMEN MORE: My wife is a pretty, little , woman.  She is very soft spoken, and that makes it really hard for me to tell her no, and harder not to want to please her.  She never really makes any out and out demands instead she asks in her quiet sweet voice, and I melt.  Guess that makes me whipped huh?  Well if so I am man enough to admit… I love it.  Lesson for any cavewomen: speak softly  and your words will  carry more weight with  us cavemen.

AND THEN MAYBE THIS WILL HAPPEN: OUCH!

cave_woman_dragging_cavemanMAYBE I SHOULDN’T SHARE SUCH SECRETS AFTER ALL!!!

 

 

 

You can read more caveman’s perspectives from lawman Just A Caveman

9 Responses to “Caveman and Credit Cards”

  1. Lawman2 said

    maybe she won’t read this post…lol

    Like

  2. tothewire said

    You’re such a nerd. Please remove the pic at bottom of your caveman post here as it is offensive. By the way, did I type that quiet enough for you? BRAT

    Like

  3. Lawman2 said

    let’s take a poll… WHO ELSE THINKS THE PIC AT THE BOTTOM OF MY POST IS OFFENSIVE? not me not i not me not i

    Like

  4. NOT ME! NOT I! LAWMAN IS ALL KNOWING AND I AGREE WITH HIM THIS POST SHOULD STAY AS IS

    Like

  5. GUESS WHO said

    NOT ME NOT I LAWMAN IS THE MAN FOR THE JOB! LEAVE HIS ALREADY PERFECT POST ALONE!

    Like

  6. LEAVE LAWMANS POST ALONE! ALL IS WELL HERE

    Like

  7. tothewire said

    Those comments so mature and really convincing Lawman…brat!

    Like

  8. tothewire said

    Anyone still confused about the Peter Pan Syndrom after reading lawman’s comments concerning leaving the picture?

    Like

  9. tothewire said

    I miss E_E and Dorian

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
