A Different Kind of Blog

news and things sacred and irreverent put together by opinionated people.

A Caveman and Night Terrors

Posted by lawman2 on December 10, 2008

babn62lLast night I didn’t feel all that great and decided to head to bed early around 9:00.   Sometime around 1:30 a.m. I awoke almost jumping out of bed.  I sat on the edge of the bed wondering what had startled me so.  I can’t recall ever having a dream in my life, but somehow felt as if I had just experienced a night terror of some kind.  As I sat there I turned to check on my wife, she was sleeping peacefully all snug under the covers looking like an angel. 

I decided to get a glass of water as I came around the corner to the kitchen I stopped midway in step, I heard something like a loud rumble coming from our bedroom.  I almost ran back in there thinking to myself an intruder is in our bedroom! I left  my wife is in there alone and defenseless!  Turning on the light to investigate, my wife opened her eyes, and asked  sheepishly”Whats wrong?”  After looking around the room and in the closet I said “Nothing honey, I am sorry, I thought I heard a noise that’s all.”  

Pulling the covers over her head she rolled over on her side with a soft sigh.  I turned back off the light and tossed and turned while she  soon fell back to sleep.  Leaving me still wide awake and jealous of her blissful sleep.  I kept trying to work out in my head what the noise that I heard could have been, maybe a truck starting up outside?  Maybe a clap of thunder even thought the sky was clear?  God it was eating me up and causing me great distress.

dcax8w435caizcchnca18tky7ca5mfunzca8zuwcycab3ncjcca85soeuca2rtx20cauu1hz7canpy4ffca3us027cajbdi01ca0seyl1cai6g53sca1xeqrpca9638iucagydsqcca6yo45oI was just about to doze back off when suddenly I heard  “IT” again as the covers rumbled and the bed shaked I knew what the noise was and who the culprit was who had shattered my quiet nights rest …. it was none other than my darling wife!  Laying there looking so innocent and sweet she dropped a bomb big enough to wake the dead!   Even after knowing she was the culprit I found it hard to believe…my tiny little wife passes gas bombs in her sleep!  LOL 

I laid there and laughed to myself for a short while thinking “I can’t wait to blog this in the morning and see the look on her sweet little innocent face as she reads my post…” and soon with these blissful thoughts running  through my head I too was fast asleep! 

I’ll let you know her response on a later post, I envision it to be something like this…hehehe

jlvn295l

 

You can read more caveman’s perspectives from lawman Just A Caveman

8 Responses to “A Caveman and Night Terrors”

  1. tothewire said

    I hate you right now…BRAT

    Like

  2. justice4mothers said

    Oh, how cruel…revenge is sweet I’ve heard, lawman…

    Like

  3. Lawman2 said

    hey there justice!i will be redeemed because of three short words… she loves me.see i do have faith after all!

    Like

  4. kathy (kayms91) said

    Of course she loves you Lawman… and I’m sure she will make sure to reinforce that right AFTER she gets you back! LOL

    Like

  5. Lawman2 said

    lol she didn’t make my dinner tonight 😦

    Like

  6. Rj said

    OMG. I was totally in the sheets with someone previously and was awakened by a horrible, garbage like smell. I thought we didn’t take out the trash or something….then a noise followed. I feel your pain.

    In another incident, there was a blast so loud it woke both of us up. I knew what it was (and it sure as hell wasn’t me) but he tried to act like an unknown bomb had dropped on the place. I have never been the same.

    Like

  7. tothewire said

    NO COMMENT! BRATS I AM SURROUNDED BY BRATS!

    Like

  8. Enkill_Eridos said

    Poor Tothewire, Cave Man food gives her gas 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
