A Different Kind of Blog

news and things sacred and irreverent put together by opinionated people.

The Superior Scribbler Award!

Posted by lawman2 on December 31, 2008

superior-scribbler-award

We received this award from a wonderful blog Mrs Slocombe regrets and we are honored  Mrs Slocombe regrets chose us as one of the 5 to receive this great award!   This is a great way for us bloggers to visit other great sites and get visitors to our own!  Hat’s off to Mrs Slocombe regrets a savy great vlog!  And to the scholastic scribe

So we too shall dish it out in turn:

There are conditions attached to the Award, however. The rules  are simple:

  • Each Superior Scribbler must in turn pass The Award on to 5 most-deserving Bloggy Friends.
  • Each Superior Scribbler must link to the author and the name of the blog from whom he/she has received The Award.
  • Each Superior Scribbler must display The Award on his/her blog, and link to this Post, which explains The Award.
  • Each Blogger who wins The Superior Scribbler Award must visit this postand add his/her name to the Mr. Linky List. That way, we’ll be able to keep up-to-date on everyone who receives This Prestigious Honor!
  • Each Superior Scribbler must post these rules on his/her blog.

 

1)  Blue Collar Manifesto meet Jim Lunsford this guy is has a smart, witty style of writing and we enjoy his insights and information in each post.

2) RightsForMothers.com meet Justice4Mothers!  She is another great read full of useful information and great insights!

3) Justice Today meet douglaskev this guy has a great heart and wonderful mind!  His intellect is sharp you will enjoy his writing style!

4)Sew ducky! meet Elaina, she sews and bakes and can teach you how to as well! The caveman likes to eat…:) She puts her heart into each post, just as she does each thing she creates!

 5) The Arjay Conception meet Rj, she has some light but pretty edgy post great when you need a nauty fix.  She is a witty writer but the site is rated PG 13 maybe R…hehehe

12 Responses to “The Superior Scribbler Award!”

  1. SewDucky said

    Wow! This is awesome! My first ever award! Thank you guys! Much appreciated!

    Like

  2. Thanks! I can now tell that my first post of the year will be something cheerful! And even more thanks for the compliments. Peace, Jim

    Like

  3. RJ said

    I’m cracking up because I really can’t imagine following the directions set forth with the nomination. I’ll try in a few days when I’m not on the prowl for my New Year’s…dinner….

    Oh yeah, first and foremost, I’d like to thank the Heavenly God up above that I don’t believe in. I’d like to thank my parents for not knowing a damn thing about what I spend my time on the computer doing but for never failing to curse me out about it.
    I’d like to thank the sick fuck bloggers, and other bloggers who search for shit like “ass fuck”,”nasty bitches in panties”, and “what a large condom looks like” and land on my site.
    I’d like to thank those that haven’t visited yet, and most of all,
    I’d like to thank A Different Kind of Blog for their dedication to spreading and giving blog love. And I’d especially like to thank Lawman for telling me he has a nice package, and TTW for receiving the delivery.

    May the New Year bring great things for us all.

    Like

  4. Lawman2 said

    We love ya Rj! you’re welcome!

    Like

  5. Lawman2 said

    hey there jim!we hope it brings you some more readers…you’re doing good work there!

    Like

  6. Lawman2 said

    elaina! you deserve it girl and so does your blog,you’re a great lady!

    Like

  7. justice4mothers said

    Thanks youse guys. I really appreciate it….and Rj is a hoot, huh! I am honored to be on the list with these other great bloggers.

    Like

  8. Lawman2 said

    yours welcomes justice!hope you get more readers there too!

    Like

  9. dorian9 said

    cool beans, lawman! a great way of giving every good blogger something for their hard work and sharing. let’s make a united nations of bloggers. love it.

    i like your acceptance speech, rj !! and thank you for giving us a place to get our naughty fix.

    A HAPPY AND HEALTHY NEW YEAR TO ALL!! :-h

    Like

  10. I think the hardest part is passing it to just five bloggers. There are so many good ones out there to choose from. And tomorrow I’ll try and figure out the five. Thanks again, Jim

    Like

  11. Lawman2 said

    yes,it is very hard to choose which ones to pass it a long to!

    happy new year everyone!

    Like

  12. douglaskev said

    For some reason- I completely missed this nod!

    Thanks so much for your continued support- right back at you guys!

    I’ll follow up with the rules in the next few days!

    Take care,

    Kevin

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
