A Different Kind of Blog

news and things sacred and irreverent put together by opinionated people.

ADKOB Administrator, who wants to expand by using Facebook. (ADP)

Posted by Enkill_Eridos on November 20, 2009

Writer of this Article, Seymore Fanni of ADP.

by Seymore Fanni

November 19, 2009:

For those of you who do not know about A Different Kind of Blog or (ADKOB) as some members call it. It was created in October of last year during the United States Presidential Race. This was pulled off the page titled“A” PAGE ABOUT US:

we decided we needed a place to “VOICE” our debates, but instead we found a place to share our beliefs and ideas. After visiting some other sites one of the things we wanted to include was this… everyone is encouraged to share, and if they choose to debate we can do that as well!
We hope to stimulate your thoughts and for you to arouse our intellect as well!

When I decided to look for a story on Political and News Blogs, I was referred to ADKOB. After enjoying some of what I read, I decided to contact one of the Administrators. This particular Administrator requested that the Administrator’s gender, and name was not to be disclosed. I asked this Administrator in an e-mail,

SF: This is a really good blog, do you plan on expanding it further?

ADKOB Admin: Well its been a year now, and we aren’t getting a lot of new people commenting. So I have been inviting people on news websites through comments. One commentor on one of these sites suggested “To go create a group in facebook.” So I have been toying with that idea.

SF: Why Facebook? Why not Myspace?

ADKOB Admin: Well I don’t like Myspace. Plus Facebook has a better flow to it, its more mature in looks. So I figure there has to be some smart people that use it. I don’t see anyone who would want to see this kind of Blog from something owned by MTV Networks. Plus I like to play the games available through Facebook better.

SF:*laughs* Ok, so when is this project going to be launched.

ADKOB Admin: Well, it’s something I am going to have to take up with E_E(Another Admin on the blog.) But hopefully before the end of Friday.

SF:I see. Well I only have time for one more question, aren’t you afraid that some of your authors may anger some of your other Facebook friends?

ADKOB Admin: I don’t think they would get mad at me. As you have seen we have some contributors that enjoy to debate, sometimes excessively. Then we have someone that likes to instigate things during these debates. So hopefully they would just get mad at those two and not me.

Source: Seymore Fanni, of ADP

17 Responses to “ADKOB Administrator, who wants to expand by using Facebook. (ADP)”

  1. 1minionsopinion said

    I like the Facebook idea. It feels like the only comments allowed here are by ADKOB contributors and I still feel like an interloper in this tight knit group sometimes.

    Demonstrating that the site is open to other readers and comments is probably worthwhile.

    Like

  2. Princessxxx said

    seymore fanni, is that an arab name?

    anyway, seymore looks a lot like me

    Like

  3. Princessxxx said

    well, anyone’s comments are allowed, i just wish more people would comment.

    how do you get more respondants?

    Like

  4. dorian said

    visitors are shy to leave comments most of the time. yeah facebook would be good. people on facebook tend to leave comments, we’ll link to adkob.

    minion, you’re part of this tight knit addams family now, just to let you know! we have other members of the family you haven’t met yet. we keep a few in the attic.

    hmm. i wonder who those instigators might be. any clues, Princess?

    Like

  5. princessxxx said

    well, since e_e says “Then we have someone that likes to instigate things during these debates”

    i’m guessing that would be you, dorian.

    Like

  6. dorian said

    Indifferent Smileys

    Like

  7. 1minionsopinion said

    I don’t have much in the way of suggestions. My blog has taken a sad stat hit lately. I’ve been out getting a life rather than trying to post new content every few hours. That was getting a little ridiculous anyway. If it’s interesting to me today, people can still read about it next week. I’m losing the urge to be “first” to report on stuff just so I can wander onto some other blog and randomly mention how I wrote about Xyz last week…

    I don’t get much for comments and I only notice a few regular visitors but even they don’t comment all the time.

    Like

  8. Princessxxx said

    where is the link to this facebook site?

    Like

  9. Hors Service said

    Good idea, facebook group. I agree!

    (Yep I don’t answer so much these days but my life has taken an unexpected although interesting turn, I have a few articles waiting to be written but I wait until they are good enough to be published)

    Like

  10. Enkill_Eridos said

    I haven’t created it yet…the ADKOB Admin in the article above was supposed was dorian…I am the instigator😀

    Like

  11. 1minionsopinion said

    You mean Semore Fanni isn’t his real name? Now how can I stalk him!

    Like

  12. Princessxxx said

    his real name is Fillmore Colon.

    Like

  13. princessxxx said

    A Different Kind of Blog
    news and things sacred and irreverent put together by opinionated people.
    art and artists, crime, debate, health, news, opinion, politics, religion, sex

    Like

  14. princessxxx said

    maybe we could change the header design to a more original artwork.

    keep the title and byline. just a groovy image to go with it.
    i don’t think you can do that with this theme: Andreas09

    (gosh, e_e, gta4 lost and damned is soooo much fun.)

    Like

  15. Palin the Antichrist said

    oh, and who is the man in the picture, this seymore hinni?

    Like

  16. obama the antichrist said

    palin the antichrist….whoa….that looks like my name a bit…

    Like

  17. princessxxx said

    oh, anybody can be an antichrist these days 8)

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
