A Different Kind of Blog

news and things sacred and irreverent put together by opinionated people.

Update: We’ve made a few very important changes..Here’s why.

Posted by Enkill_Eridos on August 1, 2010

Okay, for those who don’t know. Bill Keller ministries, caused a big problem for us. With very good reason.

Here’s the DMCA complaint. (Which works like a cease and desist order, without it being a court ordered order.)

From: Michael Glassberg

To: WordPress, Automattic Inc

Subject: DMCA Claim

Work(s) infringed:  LivePrayer Videos and LivePrayer Daily Devotionals.

Location(s) of materials claimed to infringe copyright:

https://tothewire.wordpress.com/2010/02/01/liveprayers-bill-keller-and-his-latest-epic-fail-the-jonah-project/

https://tothewire.wordpress.com/2010/02/15/a-bill-keller-devotional-rejoice-liberals-a-god-just-for-you/

https://tothewire.wordpress.com/2010/02/14/a-valentines-day-devotional-by-bill-keller/

https://tothewire.wordpress.com/2010/01/18/bill-kellers-devotional-on-current-events-reid-tiger-beck-haiti/

Date, time, timezone infringement observed: July 15, 2010 10:57pm Eastern

Complaining party’s name, address, phone, fax, Internet e-mail address:

Michael Glassberg , LivePrayer
6660 46th Avenue North.
St Petersburg FL 33709

727-207-6022

mglassberg@liveprayer.com

I believe that use of the material in the manner complained of is not
authorized by the copyright owner, its agent or the law.

I believe this information is accurate and that I am authorized to act on
behalf of the copyright owner.

_____________

Before anyone has a hissy fit, copyright was in fact breached by those posts. Also others not mentioned.

Those posts have been deleted and removed from the blog, and back-ups reserved to restore the blog, in case of emergency. I also deleted posts and pages with material copyrighted by Bill Keller. Suffice it to say, we will not have any rights to ever reproduce Bill Keller’s materials, as THIS ISN’T A RELIGIOUS BLOG.  Also to protect ADKOB and the spirit of ADKOB, we have to remove the authors of those posts and pages, if they weren’t already. This is a decision, that our legal team has advised us in doing. The authors in question will be given a chance to come back in the period of 30 days. I encourge those ex-authors and contributors to think about what they did, and why it was wrong.

I hate doing things that make this blog seem like a dictatorship, but DCMA complaint is an extremely big deal.  Call me a sell-out all you want, the law is the law.  So I apologize to those contributors/authors that were effected by this event.

Second very important change..This is one I’ve been wanting to implement for a long time. While in America we have the privilege of freedom of press, speech, and religion.  It seems the target audience for this blog is confused. This blog is not for religious grandstanding. This blog’s target audience is not purely for the progressive or the conservative minded. The purpose of this blog is to provide current events stories, without being affiliated with any secular media outlet. Any author found to be affiliated with an international secular media outlet, without informing the Administration Team will be banned. This blog is also supposed to be a celebration of Freedom of speech when it comes to criticism of the government, decisions, or politicians.  A place where people from all sides of the table can debate on current events issues, not just in America but around the globe.

The ultimate goal of this blog, is so people can voice their opinions. This does not mean we have to allow off-topic debates. Bringing religion into a political debate is expected, but turning a political debate into a religious one will no longer be tolerated. Not to say its going to be political all the time. I do encourage any non-religious,  and non-political topics. Also hot button topics that religion has a strong hand in (Abortion for example.) is an issue in our global society. So I expect religion to come up.

However, if any of the Admins (for those who don’t realize who is in ultimate charge on this blog currently. It’s myself and Dorian.) says that’s enough on a certain subject. Or tells you to change the tone of your debate I.E. going back to the topic at hand. You will be warned once.  If you decide to ignore those warnings, we can and will decide to make it so all of your comments are moderated.

We are not trying to be big brother, or censors. But the role of the Admin team is to ensure this blog stays operating. I hope everyone understands. Well that is all, authors , contributors, and editors. (Current and the temporarily suspended ones.) will be e-mailed posting standards.  The changes really haven’t caused any extra restrictions for commenters. Except that you cannot post copyrighted material (Most importantly, no copyrighted material from Bill Keller’s ministries.)  without expressed permission from the creator. Which means if you leave a comment, and it contains copyrighted material. You will be asked to provide proof that you obtained permission from the author. This information will also be verified.

As always, any contributor, author, editor, admin, or commentor we do not disclose your e-mail or ip address with anyone, that doesn’t have a valid court appointed order.  We only use above information, for statistics and quality control. (This means if you start to troll using different names, we know any other name you used to comment on this blog.)

Now back to your regularly scheduled program.

The motivational poster of the Tea Party Movement.

God loves you, Jesus loves donuts, Satan loves Conservatives for doing his bidding.

73 Responses to “Update: We’ve made a few very important changes..Here’s why.”

  1. […] THE LIES OF BILL KELLER By princessxxx 9/11 “CHRISTIAN” CENTER SCRAMBLES TO DO DAMAGE CONTROL […]

    Like

  2. kay~ms said

    Silly liberals.. blogs are for adults.

    I borrowed that, but no worries… I’m pretty sure it’s not copyrighted.

    Like

  3. princessxxx said

    what a coward you and your preacher are kay. like i said, both of you are stupid losers.

    that’ ok, keller is going down in flames anyway.

    Like

  4. princessxxx said

    kay stole that line from another a=hole just like her. his name is BBdick.

    Like

  5. Enkill_Eridos said

    I was informed that Mr. Keller’s wish was that all of the copyrighted material was out. Honestly, I am a student that’s only income is VA Education Benefits and VA Disability. So I cannot afford to get sued. Nor can Dorian, which by the way the Admin team can be held legally responsible for the smallest thing.

    Like

  6. princessxxx said

    i would not worry too much, felon keller has threatened many with lawsuits but they never happen.

    but, go ahead and delete all of princessxxx posts on adkob and my comments if you will, all of them. i’m not scared at all, i’m taking this fight on, next stop, micheal glassberg. funny, his lawyer has the same phone number and address as felon keller. probably homeless living in a car on his carlot..

    lol, kay thinks she is an adult. her mental growth got stunted when she became pregnant at 13. she never developed, poor gal.

    Like

  7. kay~ms said

    EE, I understand but I don’t see why I had to be suspended.. it was an honest mistake and one that you all made also in allowing the material to stay posted. Bill knew I was posting his material and he didn’t object. It’s what Princess has been doing that is causing him to take this action. Bill’s just fighting back against another of his many enemies.

    And as far as the restricions on subject matter… I don’t get it and I never did get it. It’s nothing more than an attempt to sensor opposing opinions and views. Here it is silly but it also perfectly demonstrates the problems and dangers of liberals having any kind of authoritative power in government.

    Like

  8. Enkill_Eridos said

    It’s only for a short amount of time…a week or so…You don’t get why we want to keep this blog more current events less like going to Church? I am not saying religion needs to take no part in it. What I am saying is we don’t need evolution vs. creationism. When the post is something completely unrelated. I am completely fine, with you writing a post on what you want to debate about. But coming completely out of the blue with a whole argument on evolution vs. creationism, or another topic. This is not liberals being authoritive, this is liberals making sure that they can’t be sued. I agree it was rash of me to suspend you. If you can get written permission then, and only then will I restore the uncomplained posts. It’s not to say I don’t have everything from before today in a backup file..but its only intended to restore wrongfully deleted posts. I want to apologize to you for not making you a Contributor instead of an author. I just didn’t think you cared THAT much.

    The abortion posts are fine. Put them chock full of religion if you want. But, try to keep the tangents to a minimum..if it bothers you that bad post a new post.

    Like

  9. SewDucky said

    Wow. I’m not affiliated with this blog at all, and with the one preacher I am forced into dealing with calling me the daughter of Satan, a whore and all kinds of other things, this make me very interested in going back into Christianity.

    Not.

    Mr. Keller has done a fantastic job of making sure that I stay out of church, so if that was his intention to show people how shallow minded he, and the subsequent part of the church he belongs to, is, good job.

    As to the rest of it, y’all’s content aside, the fact his information and videos can be used in other blogs that they dictate, but not all of them does not say much for his ministries. Bad form on his part, and sorry you guys.

    Like

  10. dorian said

    e_e, i know you spent a lot of time on this. Thanks from Tothewire and myself.

    Like

  11. Enkill_Eridos said

    You’re welcome

    Like

  12. Shane said

    This is simple…if the poster is on a life-long vendetta against God and His spokesman…Dr. Keller…maybe the poster should go get his/her own servers…and post all the copywritten material he/she wants..and let the authorities deal with her..instead of hiding behind the servers and service of a public blog…but of course..that would take real guts…also..find it funny that Dr. Keller has been “going down” for what..11 years now???..LOL!!!!..looks like this OBSESSED poster would be better served getting some professional help..instead of spending his/her entire life chasing the ghost of Dr. Keller…just a thought..

    Like

  13. Shane said

    ..funny…this poster breaks the law by posting copywritten material he/she had no legal rights to post…and calls Dr. Keller a felon?..LOL…funny why people who go after public figures have to hide anonymously on public blogs…and never have the guts to let people know their true identity..not sure..but that seems like a classic definition of a coward….nothing but a sad..sick..cyber stalker who needs everyones prayers…

    Like

  14. princessxxx said

    lol, shane brown. you are just as much a part of the fraud as keller.

    this just shows the hypocrisy of keller, he has no problem using copyrighted materials of others without persmission, and please tell false prophet blonde billie that fair use works both ways.

    Like

  15. princessxxx said

    p.s. kams, i never posted anything about miss thing that wasn’t true. it’s funny she wastes her time and money chasing after me to hide the truth, shouldn’t she be spending all that time hunting down the people that she claims she receives death threats from. you know, the ones you claim are documented yet theer is no documentation whatsoever. how come after all these years no one has been arrested?

    this will fail like everything else she does.

    Like

  16. princessxxx said

    kay, it’s not liberals who are censoring, it’s felon keller.

    Like

  17. princessxxx said

    oh and pastor shaney baby. talk about coward, her new youtube video about the 9/11 christian church, you can’t post comments. now that is a coward.

    Like

  18. Shane said

    quit whining and crying..fortunately..the people whose service you use since you don’t have the guts to be a real person and get your own servers..don’t want to be the subject of a lawsuit…this is simple…comment all you want…it is called the 1st Ammendment…but it is criminal to use copywritten material…oh…while you are at it..you might want to check inot the lible and slander laws….:)…funny…people like you spend how many years now…11???..following every word of Dr. Keller…in the meantime..he has impacted tens of millions of lives..

    ..oh..and the only coward is you…unless you want to post your full name..address..and phone number..like Dr. Keller does…but of course..this is why you use these types of places to post your trash…since you can remain anonymous..who is the real coward?????…the man who is on TV..on the Internet..posts his real name…email address…even phone number????..or you????..

    LOL!!!..enjoy…..

    Like

  19. princessxxx said

    SORRY MISSY, NO SLANDER OR LIBEL, JUST OPINIONS AND KELLER’S OWN WORDS. WHAT HYPOCRITES YOU ARE. ARE YOU GETTING THAT DEBT PAID DOWN?

    BILL KELLER AND YOU CAN SUCK MY BALLS

    Like

  20. princessxxx said

    SORRY MISSY, NO SLANDER OR LIBEL, JUST OPINIONS AND KELLER’S OWN WORDS. WHAT HYPOCRITES YOU ARE. ARE YOU GETTING THAT DEBT PAID DOWN?

    Like

  21. princessxxx said

    WHILE YOU ARE AT AT SHANEY BABY, HOW ABOUT POSTING KELLERS TAX RETURNS. LET’S SEE HOW MUCH YOU CLOWNS ARE RAKING IN.

    Like

  22. princessxxx said

    and i’m going to need the names of all 700 of the retired pastors that don’t exist. as witnesses.

    Like

  23. Hors Service said

    Hey guys, sorry not to be answering lately, busy with real life.

    But I want to say something.

    Kay.

    BILL KELLER HAS SUED US. Where do you see that “liberals” are preventing you from speaking? You even ARE an authorised author! Nobody is censoring you! Except Bill Keller! And you have the cheek to accuse us of that?!

    Anyway.

    I don’t know, we might win the trial. I mean, we are only writing his devotionals for criticsm purposes. Isn’t it “fair use”? And they are freely available on his website, so if we want to spread the Verb, isn’t it a good thing to reproduce his material, exhaustively?

    All my support to ADKOB admins!

    Like

  24. princessxxx said

    hi hors, isn’t missy keller too much. she’s as dumb as kay.

    shaney, enjoy this.

    Bill Keller Ministries, B K Media
    601 Rosery Road Ne
    Largo, FL 33770-3800
    Phone:(727) 420-7005

    Bill Keller Ministries is a private company categorized under Merchandise Brokers and located in Largo, FL. Register for free to see additional information such as annual revenue and employment figures.

    http://www.manta.com/c/mm23vdh/bill-keller-ministries

    Like

  25. Anonymous said

    Merchandise broker, I thought it was a ministry. What does that mean?

    Like

  26. Enkill_Eridos said

    @Shane, Actually I am not complaining or crying. And even though I don’t own the server this blog is on, I assure you we can be held liable. I did what I did not because I am afraid of a law suit, but because we were told to take it down. I am not complaining, nor do I care. I really want to put this behind us and go forward with the political commentary. If you would get your head out of your arse, you would see this post for what it is. I am being compliant, to what I perceive is the wishes of Liveprayer.com I would put this blog on my own server that I run, but I have a life outside of this. I am a disabled VA vet that is also a student. Where am I going to get the money to run my own server? I am not going to ask for donations, because then I would have to make this blog a non-profit organization for that to be 100% legit. I would not ask for donations for this blog because this blog is not an organization. We do not have an agenda, our writers may. Quite obviously our commentators may, but ADKOB has no official agenda. The purpose of our writers, should be to report on current events using their own opinions. Any and all posts are done by the authors, contributors, and admins on THEIR OWN time, and by what they want to post about. Basically we don’t tell these people what to write, we just allow them to. I don’t really care one way or another if Bill Keller’s ministry survives or not. I would much rather never see anything about him or his ministry ever again. As for slander, none of my comments actually qualify as slander. This is because my comments both positive and negative are based on my impression of his actions, and word. They are my opinions that have evidence and that evidence is always shown. They do not constitute slander. What constitutes slander is me saying “John Doe is a pedofile.” With no evidence that would even constitute as reasonable doubt of innocence. THAT is slander. Having the wrong impression, or the wrong opinion is not slander. So here is the point. This post was to inform everyone that follows this blog why over 30 posts were deleted, along with commentary. And why without actual written consent that can be traced back to liveprayer.com allowing me to restore posts with copyrighted material other than the ones previously complained about, they will never be seen by the public ever again. This is because I am a law abiding citizen of the Great State of Florida, and a patriot of the United States of America. I believe fully in our laws, and by law any request to take down copyrighted material off a website, the webmasters and admins are required to remove any and all offending materials from the website. So this isn’t me complaining. This isn’t me fighting, this is me following the law, and telling everyone that I will be more stringent about author’s obtaining copyright holder’s consent prior to posting. I am also declaring that the Admin team will be double checking with this. Don’t read too much into it, you will give yourself a headache.

    Like

  27. Enkill_Eridos said

    Hors, unfortunately both international law and the laws of my country says I have to get permission if it is copyrighted.

    In fact, ADKOB doesn’t hold any copyrights to anything that is original intellectual material. The authors might, I do not. I really don’t care if my words are chopped up and examined, then posted for criticism on another blog. If Bill Keller was going to sue us, being publicly compliant and changing policy would help our case. As we have documented proof that we took down all material that may be break the copyright laws, we also have promised to not let it again ever. I really don’t see the problem..Really to write these comments cuts down in my posting time. I feel that speaking anymore about this subject would get me as far as beating a dead horse…Now if you’ll excuse me I need to finish my post on Florida’s Prop 4 because writing posts is not what encompasses my life.

    @Shane again, I never was the poster on the offending material. I have called Bill Keller a felon. But that is because from my perspective it is true. He did commit a Felony. From personal experience, I don’t trust ex-cons (I guess that would be the more appropriate term.) to be rehabilitated when they leave prison. But that doesn’t mean it doesn’t happen. My right as a citizen of the United States allows me to publically critisize anyone I want. I would rather critisize Sean Hannity. I would rather my fight be with Fox and its corrupted news, backing its corrupted politicians. My identity is known as this blog is linked to my Facebook account, where I use my real name with my real location. I have the guts to stand by my opinion, until I am proven wrong with proof that I am wrong. It’s funny that you will just troll and not read the post. THIS POST EXPLAINS WHY I DELETED OTHER PEOPLE’S POSTS. THE PURPOSE OF THIS POST WAS TO SHOW COMPLIANCE WITH LIVEPRAYER.COM

    Can’t you people just let sleeping dogs lie, you got what you want and I get what I want. Why make something out of nothing hmm? I am not the one that broke the copyright law, I am the one that has to perform damage control. This post was not negative until you brought it. Maybe if I ended it with I apologize for any inconvience or hurt feelings? Would that make liveprayer.com happy? Actually this post wasn’t negative, it wasn’t complaining.

    @Kay, I never said you can’t post a post purely religious post. I really don’t care what you post. Just don’t use a daily devotional without permission. Do you understand now? I would much rather hear your opinions on different topics of more of a political nature. Like for instance, the person running for Florida Congress or governor. But if that’s not what you want to do fine. I just don’t want you to post any more of liveprayer.com property, without written permission from Bill Keller. This isn’t about censorship, its about keeping a person that can get a better legal team than me happy.

    Now really I’ve wasted too much time on this subject already.

    Like

  28. kay~ms said

    EE, thanks for reinstating me and I’ll try not to change topics out of the blue in the future.

    Hors.. Bill is not suing us. We (or someone) will get sued if we don’t comply and remove his content.
    And I do feel like I’m being censored when I’m told that I can’t address certain things on certain posts. It is all relative to me and what I write is what I want to express. And sorry but I have to say this… these restrictions seem very contradictory to the concept of liberal ideals (ironically).

    Princess.. I still have that dream that one day you and Bill will be sitting on a park bench together enjoying your ice cream cones and having a nice chat.

    Like

  29. Hors Service said

    Thanks for the precisions Kay^^ So, if we don’t bend to Keller censorship, he will sue us. I’m going too far? Well it’s exactly what you’re doing with pretending “I do feel like I’m being censored when I’m told that I can’t address certain things on certain posts”. What is written is just: stay in topic. You have had the opportunity to make your points a good deal of times, and you will still be given this opportunity, as far as I know. But now, stick to the topic. Post another subject if you feel like digressing.

    Like

  30. Shane said

    Enkill…you seem pretty intelligent…this Princessxxx has simply used your servers for her own vendetta..since your system allows people to reamin anonymous…and people like her love to make outrageous statements..talk garbage…even break the law…only because nobody will ever know their true identity…the ultimate act of cowardice..she is simply using the system you people created for purposes clearly not in the spirit of what your blog is about because it allows her carry out her personal vendetta without having to divulge her real identity…

    …she is free to set up her own servers..and post whatever she wants..but of course..to do that..she will not only be subject to criminal liablility if she continues to break the law as she has done here..but she would be forced to give real personal information…

    …as a public figure…we deal daily with hate mongers like her …reaching millions daily ..dealing with faith issues….over the years there have been hundreds of “hate Bill Keller” sites..blogs..everyone is free to their own opinion…but as you properly note..they are NOT FREE to break the law….

    ..it is pretty sad too..since what people here never see is a man who has literally given the last 20 yrs of his life to help people..more people in a day than most will hope to help in 100 lifetimes…..and he is not one of those with the buildigns..private jets..mansions…he lives a very humble life….if you don’t agree with what he believes..that is fine..there are millions who do…

    …we wish you and those you work with nothing but the best..and could care less what people say..as long as they don’t break the copywrite..lible..or slander laws in doing so…blessings..

    Like

  31. Bob said

    Enkill…you seem pretty intelligent…this Princessxxx has simply used your servers for her own vendetta..since your system allows people to reamin anonymous…and people like her love to make outrageous statements..talk garbage…even break the law…only because nobody will ever know their true identity…the ultimate act of cowardice..she is simply using the system you people created for purposes clearly not in the spirit of what your blog is about because it allows her carry out her personal vendetta without having to divulge her real identity…

    …she is free to set up her own servers..and post whatever she wants..but of course..to do that..she will not only be subject to criminal liablility if she continues to break the law as she has done here..but she would be forced to give real personal information…

    …as a public figure…we deal daily with hate mongers like her …reaching millions daily ..dealing with faith issues….over the years there have been hundreds of “hate Bill Keller” sites..blogs..everyone is free to their own opinion…but as you properly note..they are NOT FREE to break the law….

    ..it is pretty sad too..since what people here never see is a man who has literally given the last 20 yrs of his life to help people..more people in a day than most will hope to help in 100 lifetimes…..and he is not one of those with the buildigns..private jets..mansions…he lives a very humble life….if you don’t agree with what he believes..that is fine..there are millions who do…

    …we wish you and those you work with nothing but the best..and could care less what people say..as long as they don’t break the copywrite..lible..or slander laws in doing so…blessings..

    Like

  32. princessxxx said

    http://en.wordpress.com/tag/first-amendment/

    worpress has started a new tag to preserve 1st amendment rights.

    http://1forall.us/

    Like

  33. kay~ms said

    Hors.. can you give an example (specific please) of where I’ve gone “off topic”? And you can search my Huffpo comments too. These restrictions are silly and unnecessary. Everyone strays from the actual topic now and then (and joined me in my “off topic” issues), why are you just picking on me?? If people WANT to discuss something, are INTERESTED in discussing something, it seems so ridiculously silly to have the “blog police” come in and say “no no”… you aren’t allowed to do that… it’s against the rules. We must stay on topic because…. because… uh.. well, just because I said so. It’s petty. Having the blog all “nice and neat” is a good thing but having unnecessary rules will just drive people away… which is more important? Having a nice neat blog and no commentors or an active blog where people can say what they want, when they want? And I can show you examples where I’ve been accused of going “off topic” on Huffpo (by Princess) and yet it was related to the topic/ discussion. What will happen is the topic will quickly shift from the issue to what constitutes “off topic”.. watch. Again, it’s silly… silly.. silly.

    Like

  34. Enkill_Eridos said

    lol my dog says “No No” when the other dogs are being hoodlums..made me think of him…I am definately not trying to do that. This is what I want. If something comes up that you want to open another discussion on, you have the power to do that. You can click on New Post or New Page, write about your views on a certain topic and allow people to discuss that topic. This does not only apply to Kay, it applies to everyone. Why have a multitude of topics under one? When you can make a multitude of posts each one a different topic. We do have to remember, we are writing to an audience. Sometimes the audience is reading the post and comments on that post because they want to talk about that post. What I am proposing is not a difficult thing. You can just as easily write a post as you can a comment. I really don’t see the big deal when we have a topic on a political matter, then some comment is made, and then it turns into science vs. Christianity. OR Liberals vs. Christianity etc. If you feel you want to go on a 500 comment tangent go ahead. All I ask is that you make another post before you do. I just want a little more objectivity, and some organization. That’s it. Be as creative as you want, go wild. Just make sure you are mindful that you are not the only author, and not every post should become tangents. This goes to everyone. Now I believe the horse has been beaten enough. I am unstickying this and I am going to move forward, and try to put this ugly mess behind us all.

    Like

  35. princessxxx said

    e-e, shaney left an apology and a note of forgiveness to you on my blog. then she goes on to insult me for being a homo. haha. anyway here is the link.

    http://princessxxx.wordpress.com/2010/07/07/liveprayer-bill-kellers-racist-comments/#comment-138

    Like

  36. princessxxx said

    hello

    Like

  37. Anonymous said

    i can’t comment.

    Like

  38. princessxxx said

    kay, this was all your fault.

    Like

  39. Enkill_Eridos said

    P, you were to blame as well…you can’t shift all the blame on her.

    Like

  40. kay~ms said

    “@Kay, I never said you can’t post a post purely religious post. I really don’t care what you post. Just don’t use a daily devotional without permission. Do you understand now?”

    EE, what are you talking about? I never said that you said that I couldn’t post a purely religious post. And I never said I didn’t understand the reasons for not posting Bill’s devotionals. I believe I said at the very begining that I understand Bill’s reasons for asking us to remove his content. https://tothewire.wordpress.com/2010/03/19/its-just-not-about-hate/ comment #156. Yes, I understand now and I understood then. Please EE, give me a break already. I’m just expressing my views on this blog, no different than you or anyone else here.

    Like

  41. princessxxx said

    oh please,

    Like

  42. princessxxx said

    http://princessxxx.wordpress.com/2010/08/05/muslims-from-the-middle-east-shut-down-the-servers-of-youtube-and-intimidated-them-into-removing-our-video-for-the-9-11-christian-center-at-ground-zero/

    Like

  43. princessxxx said

    does anybody know anything about youtube being shut down and held hostage?

    Like

  44. princessxxx said

    kay, I WIN, I WIN, I WIN.

    Like

  45. Then I misunderstood the comment on how you feel you’re being censored. I apologize for that.

    Like

  46. kay~ms said

    @ Princess… oh please.

    @ EE… That’s ok, no need to apologize. I realize that “technically” you are not censoring me but I do feel like I’m being picked on sometimes (well often) because my views are not in agreement with liberal views.

    Like

  47. dorian said

    kay – i feel you’re the one who pick on us because we are not in agreement with your views. we just push back when we’ve had enough of the “liberals this and liberals that…” or when you show your intolerance of other religious beliefs – example: when you were picking on the mormons, calling their faith “satanic cult” and such…

    Like

  48. princessxxx said

    hi dorian, what do you think of the muslims from the middle east that shut down youtube?
    http://princessxxx.wordpress.com/2010/08/05/muslims-from-the-middle-east-shut-down-the-servers-of-youtube-and-intimidated-them-into-removing-our-video-for-the-9-11-christian-center-at-ground-zero/

    Like

  49. shane said

    LOL!!..thanks for the support Kay…funny..we’ve been dealing with tools like these for 11 yrs now..same tired rhetoric…funny thing is they have lots to say when they can hide behind their computers..every time one gets brave enough to confront Dr. Keller in person..they are reduced to jelly…but we know the Bible says the cockroaches of satan hide in the dark…:)…blessings on all..since everyone will take their last breath one day..and stnad before God…enjoy..

    Like

  50. Kay~ms said

    Thank you Pastor Shane. I greatly admire Bill Keller’s dedication to God and he’s taught me a lot. He’s inspired me to speak out against those who are against God. As you can see here… I am heavily criticized for doing that but not nearly to the degree that Bill is.. I can only imagine what you all must go thru. My “fight” has largely been against those who espouse liberal views because it’s those views that attempt to force or intimidate those of us who love God to “shut up”. It’s become “wrong” to express our beliefs IF they don’t agree with liberal beliefs.. otherwise it’s ALL “ok”. Either you agree with all views outside of Christian views or you’re a racist, bigot, intolerant etc etc. I’m so tired of the hypocrisy and double standards. The way “intolerance” applies to all EXCEPT Christianity and Christians.

    Dorian… I am not “picking” on Mormons when I say that their religion is a satanic cult. I BELIEVE that that “religion” is a satanic cult. And I base that belief on what I’ve read and observed. I have a RIGHT to hold those beliefs and I believe it is blatantly wrong to be labeled intolerant for not agreeing with those beliefs and believing that they are satanically inspired. By those standards, if you disagree with radical Islam, you are “picking” on them.. right? They believe a woman should be stoned to death for adultery for example. It appears that (your) liberal views insist that we can not disagree with ANY beliefs. I’m wrong? So, who gets to decide which “religion” is bad and which isn’t? Liberals huh? What a freakin’ joke.

    Liberals CONFUSE not agreeing with another’s beliefs with actually HATING those that follow those beliefs. I don’t hate Mormons (or Muslims)… but I emphatically disagree with Joseph Smith’s lies and Muhammad’s lies. That is what I believe. Please, liberals, stop trying to manipulate and force others to believe as you do. It’s offensive, highly hypocritical and disrespectful of our basic human right to have our own opinions.

    Like

  51. Kay~ms said

    correction to last line of 1st paragraph..

    “The way “TOLERANCE” applies to all EXCEPT Christianity and Christians.

    Like

  52. princessxxx said

    explain this lie, poor persecuted christian:

    http://princessxxx.wordpress.com/2010/08/05/muslims-from-the-middle-east-shut-down-the-servers-of-youtube-and-intimidated-them-into-removing-our-video-for-the-9-11-christian-center-at-ground-zero/

    the coward is the one that won’t show his tax returns.

    Like

  53. princessxxx said

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/steven-weber/americide_b_679098.html?page=2&show_comment_id=57117435#comment_57117435

    HUFFPOST BLOGGER
    Steven Weber 17 hours ago (2:20 AM) 1432 Fans Become a fan Unfan

    Oh please. GO AWAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Favorite (4) Flag as Abusive (0)

    Like

  54. Hello again everyone. Good to see Princess and Kay still holding their respective positions (or sometimes it seems “lack of respect”-ive positions) and E_E still moderating and Dorian still explaining things to Kay.

    For not being a religious blog, there still seems to be a lot of religious discussion here lol. I haven’t been visiting lately. I’ve moved to a new place and had several other crises of more or less serious nature interfere with the time needed to follow this blog regularly. My bass player developed carpal tunnel and that has put a serious crimp into our jamming time. I’ve been playing solo guitar everywhere I go though. A local woman told me I am becoming legendary!

    One thing I have been fiddling with the past few months is the essay listed as my Website for this post. It’s the result of more than four decades of studying the history of the World Wars and is about the influential 1942 book by Alexander P. de Seversky called “Victory Through Air Power.” It might still need a concluding paragraph written for it, but I might not just to be contrary!

    I don’t mean to hijack this thread, and I hope I’m not breaking any rules E_E. I just popped in to say “Hi” and let the regulars here what’s going on in my life and why I haven’t been visiting or posting any the past few months.

    Namaste

    Like

  55. oops meant to say “let the regulars here know what’s been going on…” Consider it an unintentional pun on the homonyms here and hear.

    Like

  56. Anonymous said

    *this* is the reason i stopped dropping by. Its not ok to post about religion unless its tearing it down. but its ok to post any sort of smut you want to. ***LAME***

    Like

  57. dorian said

    smut? where? is princess being naughty again?

    anonymous, this blog was founded as a political debate and news blog and due to all the religious posts re. a televangelist preacher that we administrators now prefer not to mention, nameless preacher’s lawyers cited copyright infringement and wordpress blocked further posts from us until after e_e took the time and effort to address the charges. otherwise we administrators would’ve been sued for everything we haven’t got.
    *thanks for stopping by again!*

    Like

  58. Hors Service said

    Hey guys!

    Just stopped by to say I miss you all and miss being called a soapy poisonous liberal! 🙂

    Kay, we had a nice example of debate on the legislation of cannabis with E_E and Princess, not perfect of course, but maybe you should get some ideas of how to improve you behavior from it? Just as an advice.
    I will of course answer to you, like I’ve always done, and this exhaustively, but later, because now I have a life to lead, I’m sorry^^
    Just remember that all that is possible didn’t necessarily happened, and all things are considered non-existent until proven the contrary.

    See you later guys!

    Like

  59. Hi Dorian!

    Some fundamentalist Christians on YouTube got into trouble the past year or two by filing FALSE DMCA Claims against videos that exposed their lies, even when those videos didn’t use ANY of their copyrighted material. In other cases, sometimes their material was quoted but their material originally said it COULD be rebroadcast (to spread their lies, but they didn’t say that, lol). When that material was used instead to expose their lies, all of a sudden they got upset.

    I’m not saying this is the case for this blog. Here, apparently He Who Shall Not Be Named has a right to ask that his devotionals not be posted anywhere but his own site. I’m not saying fundamentalist Christians are liars. Some though may know what’s what and still spread lies in order to make a buck fleecing the gullible masses.

    Like

  60. Oh and there also exists a “fair use” policy for review and parody purposes, although to post someone’s material in its entirety obviously doesn’t fall within that classification. Btw, a post I made a few days ago never made it to the light of day, but a correction I made to it did almost immediately. Was I being bad?

    Like

  61. dorian said

    hi, tbg! were you being bad? fess up. hey, i’m not monitoring anything at all. too busy working and having a life in my oh so liberal hometown of san francisco. adkob is running on its own, poor thing. i guess next time we exercise the “fair use” policy for parody and such, the whole darn enchilada can’t be pasted on. or nameless ones will be upset and try to take all our gold.

    hello hors, you soapy poisonous liberal!

    Like

  62. princessxxx said

    TBG, HORS, check out my updated website. http://princessxxx.wordpress.com/

    Like

  63. Like

  64. princessxxx said

    she who’s name we shan’t mention just made the huffington post. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/08/30/911-christians-plan-their_n_699322.html

    Like

  65. princessxxx said

    Like

  66. dorian9 said

    well princess you know a publicity hungry “bigot pastor” would just jump on that grandstand, right? after all, muslims are the next worst thing to gays on this particular bigot’s hate list!

    Like

  67. Don’t put a religious center there. Put a memorial or even a community center that actually promotes religious tolerance instead. Not two centers that promotes a one sided view, with both sides believing bloodshed between the two is inevitable. Both are offensive to American Sensibility. Considering 9/11 was a result of religious extremist terrorist organization. I mean two fundamentalist churches? That’s just offensive because this is all a stunt to gain publicity. Fundamentalist Christianity and Fundamentalist Islam are going to fight it is inevitable. No one really cares about what Bill Keller the pastor says. I originally thought he was a black man. So honestly, who cares? The unfortunate thing is no one does. So next year when the real proverbial shit hits the fan, don’t say I didn’t warn you. This will end badly, and honestly I believe it will end in bloodshed.

    Like

  68. princessxxx said

    that’s what you know who wants. i agree e-e, it will end badly.
    it always does.

    Like

  69. princessxxx said

    oh, and i apologize to you guys for the rant towards the JAP. she’s as bad as keller.

    Like

  70. princessxxx said

    Like

  71. I guess Bill no longer wants to live in Florida. Maybe he thinks it will be easier to scam the people of New York City. According to his website he can barely keep liveprayer.com running. Yet, he can stay at the Marriot close to “Ground Zero”? Honestly, the cost of a room would be inflated because of the location. If you think a company would not exploit the tragedy of 9/11 to make a buck. Then you were sleeping throughout 2001 to now.The funny thing is 9 or 10 years ago, the mosque and Christian center would have been seen as bad taste. The issue would have been bigger then than it is now. Honestly, Bill Keller is never taken seriously in the secular media. Maybe that is a good thing.

    Like

  72. princessxxx said

    http://www.salon.com/news/politics/war_room/2010/09/20/911_christian_center_financial_problems/index.html

    Like

  73. webpage said

    I really like looking through a post that can make men and women think.
    Also, thank you for allowing me to comment!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
