A Different Kind of Blog

news and things sacred and irreverent put together by opinionated people.

I WOULD ASK FOR…

Posted by lawman2 on July 30, 2009

relig_santa&god

I WAS ASKED TODAY IF I WERE TO STAND BEFORE GOD TODAY, IN THIS MOMENT WHAT WOULD I SAY…

IF THERE WERE A “SANTA” I WOULD ASK FOR JUST ONE MORE MOMENT IN THE SUN WITH YOU.  ONE MORE KISS, ONE MORE HUG, ONE MORE DAY WITH YOU.
I WAS ASKED TODAY IF I WERE TO STAND BEFORE GOD TODAY, IN THIS MOMENT WHAT WOULD I ASK.
IF THERE WERE A “SANTA”  I WOULD ASK WHY TAKE THE BEST AND LEAVE THE REST.   TAKE ME INSTEAD, SEND ME TO “PAY” FOR MY “SIN”  I NEVER LIKED THE TERMS ON CREDIT ANYWAY.

ONE THING I KNOW, IF THERE WERE A “SANTA” MY LOVE, YOU WOULD NEVER SUFFER, NOR CRY.  

SEE LOVE, THERE ARE NO LENGTHS I WOULDN’T GO.  PRAYING TO A GOD WITH DEATH EARS, AND BEGGING, PLEADNG FOR YOU… I WOULD DO.  BUT TO WHAT AVAIL?

30 Responses to “I WOULD ASK FOR…”

  1. tothewire said

    Brat! I asked for you to post again…not make fun of me!

    Like

  2. lawman2 said

    no, baby i am not making fun of you. i love you. it is hard for me not to write what is on my mind. you know, something we do, or say.

    Like

  3. lawman2 said

    delete it if you like.

    Like

  4. tothewire said

    No, I really am glad you posted again.

    Like

  5. dorian said

    caveman speaketh straight from the heart. i missed this, you two.

    the greatest love story ever blogged.

    i’m sure ‘santa’ hears. keep your wishes close to your heart. you just might get whatcha ask for.

    Like

  6. Princessxxx said

    I would ask for lawman to find the love of god and jesus christ via Bill Keller.
    hahahahahahahahahahahahahahah.

    Like

  7. dorian said

    hmm. p maybe i’ll ask the same for you. hehehe. not such a bad thing, you and kay have fun exchanging sunday clothes anyway.

    Like

  8. princessxxx said

    dorian, i was just being funny, you are being cruel. hehe.

    Like

  9. Princessxxx said

    besides, Kay cut me off from borrowing her dresses, the last one i returned was covered in DNA samples.

    Like

  10. dorian said

    well serves you right. that was notty of you. maybe wyndee will be kind enough to lend you some of hers. hey, where’s wyndee? out on a long shopping spree?

    Like

  11. kay~ms said

    Hey you guys… I thought I explained.. I don’t wear dresses… P, you’ll have to go to Dorian for your dresses (or TTW or Betty).

    Lawman, give “Santa” a try… what’s the harm? But first, take Bill Keller’s advice, look in the mirror and look at the sky, ACKNOWLEDGE the possibility.. and THEN ask. If you only knew of all the people who have asked and received you would be amazed.

    Like

  12. dorian said

    still no dresses? i don’t wear dresses either – maybe betty does.

    ACKNOWLEDGE the possibility first. that’s the condition, atheists and countrymen!
    kay that’s like tricking the leprechaun. let’s find a way to trick the atheists.
    but don’t mention keller’s name first, it’s not gonna work, c’mon!

    Like

  13. kay~ms said

    Dorian, can’t you see? I’m giving these guys credit for the ability to look past Bill… he’s not the issue. At least I hope they have the ability. Because if they can’t then that is sad… extremely debilitating ignorance on their part. Which, now that I think about it, when is ignorance not extremely debilitating?

    Like

  14. dorian said

    okay now let’s help lawman with his wish here because he is always serious when it comes to his feelings for his wife. the santa images take away from the seriousness of his message. read again.
    ‘possibility’ is of the mind. praying from the heart is acknowledgment and you will be heard.

    Like

  15. kay~ms said

    Dorian.. are we now having a debate about whether it’s of the mind or the heart? I think you are critiquing my advice to Lawman… you’re so silly.. 🙂 I believe both are true; neither should be excluded. You’re getting off of the point. I’m trying to give Lawman hope, you’re supposed to be supportive. I don’t see how mindfull acknowledment of the possibility (of “Santa”) is a bad thing… And I’m sure Lawman understands that I don’t literally mean “santa”.

    Like

  16. kay~ms said

    And I forgot to mention… we are not talking about a “wish” here.. this is very important… a direct request, with an open mind, and as much faith as possible, is what is needed.

    Like

  17. Princessxxx said

    faith. Kay, if i pretended to believe in something that i really don’t believe in, who am i kidding?

    fake it till you make it? sounds very A.A.

    if god is real, i think he would certainly know i was faking it.

    we can remove bill keller out of the equation and i still would not believe. i was a non-believer when keller was in diapers.

    is that what we are talking about here?
    or am i entirely off subject?
    who cares, i just came from the dentist and i’m high as a kite.

    did any of you see that little 7 yr old boy that stole his parents car so he wouldn’t have to go to church?
    well, that was me as a child but instead of stealing my parents car, i tried to burn the house down with them still in it so i wouldn’t have to go to church.

    ahh, good times.

    Like

  18. dorian said

    no, not critiquing your advice. i was going by the technique that sometimes works for me too – skipping the mind (the intellect) and just going straight from the heart. i have a problem with questioning everything and over analyzing when sometimes the best way is to go with your feelings or intuition. thinking gets in the way sometimes and creates a block. i think faith comes from a place deeper than reason.
    you and i and tothewire believe in God. and we don’t need to prove God’s existence because faith, like love, transcends scientific explanation. if i think too much of probabilities, i can see how non-believers would want logical evidence in order to believe. if i hadn’t seen faith’s miracles, i would be atheist too.

    ‘when you have eliminated the impossible, then whatever is left, however improbable, must be the answer’ ~ sherlock holmes by sir arthur conan doyle

    Like

  19. dorian said

    i’d like some of what the dentist just gave you, princess.

    Like

  20. kay~ms said

    ahah! I was right, you were a little terror! P, I never said to “believe”. Of course, it’s true, you can’t force belief. What I’m asking is to acknowledge the possibility, have an open mind.

    As a seven year old, it’s a pretty safe bet that you didn’t have an open mind.

    Dorian… here is the rest of my previous post to you that somehow got omitted… I was interrupted with a phone call… much drama going on with that drug addict, narcisistic childhood friend that I mentioned months ago… he’s in jail and it looks like he’s not getting out for a while… and he only has himself to blame but as usual WILL blame everyone else instead. No one wants him to get out… we’re all scared of his wrathful revenge… but back to the issue…

    here is the rest of that comment… I do understand where you’re coming from…

    “Or.. maybe you do believe that looking at God from a scientic perspective would be a hindrance? But if you read mine and Hors debates, particularly the most recent comments that I made, it would be illogical and UNSCIENTIFIC to not acknowledge the possibility of God’s existence.”

    The fact is, there are major unanswered questions about our existence. Questions that go against scientific logic, THEREFORE, how is it not irresponsible and ignorant to not have an open mind?

    I have to stand behind my belief that those without an open mind are guilty of ignorance and a lack of humility. I’m sorry to say that but that is what my reasoning tells me.

    I am not using my heart here… I’m using reasoning… is this reasoning wrong or faulty Dorian? Go ahead and be a devil’s advocate… your faith can withstand it right?

    Like

  21. lawman2 said

    maybe i would ask for all the rest of the tourist here would go home…lol

    Like

  22. dorian said

    well no one with lack of humility will tell you they don’t have an open mind. the ignorance bit, everybody is ignorant of something. except for a few lucky ones, it seems, like johnlloydscharf. i’m ignorant. the more i learn the more ignorant i feel.

    my faith is doing fine but he’s on quiet time right now. let hors debate the God/no God thingy with you, i’m sure he’ll be back. i’m entertaining a friend from scotland right now, his name is glen. glen fiddich. and i’m making some sandwiches for the both of us.

    get those arrogant atheists, braveheart! try not to get hung drawn and quartered like william wallace. oh, i used to go by his memorial by the st. bartholomew hospital in london where my sister was, and it was remarkable that there was always beautiful fresh flowers left there, at the site where he met his end. lots of loyal scots.

    Like

  23. dorian said

    this is home, lawman!
    meet my friend glen. i have another scottish friend named glen. glen livet, that one.

    Like

  24. lawman2 said

    glen…hmm is he worthy of our dear dorian? most likely not. but, hell nor am i worthy of my lovely wife!

    Like

  25. dorian said

    i see, we’re all partyin in lawman’s cave! it’s cozy here.

    let me introduce glen: http://www.klwines.com/detail.asp?sku=620003&cid=TPV-Googlebase

    Like

  26. lawman2 said

    lmao had to click the link after i sent the comment!

    Like

  27. lawman2 said

    tourist comment was about orlando…lol

    Like

  28. lawman2 said

    time to take my lovely wife out to eat…wine and dine and …

    Like

  29. dorian said

    oh yeah! give e_e a call

    Like

  30. Anonymous said

    WHAT THE HECK WHERE ARE THEY NOW?

    Like

Leave a comment