A Different Kind of Blog

news and things sacred and irreverent put together by opinionated people.

Archive for December 14th, 2008

Caveman and the Christmas Spirit

Posted by lawman2 on December 14, 2008

ksmn613lYesterday after lunch, my wife talked me into gong to Wal-Mart (I dislike Wally World to the max) but I did go for her.   ON the way there I told my wife not to expect me to get into the whole Chrsitmas thing, she just smiled and shook her head.  When we arrived there, my wife headed to the toy department to find some gifts for her youngest nephew, I went to the electronics department to just check things out and see what new toys this caveman might crave. 

While I was wandering around the movie section I happened to over hear a conversation a young boy was having with his mother. Read the rest of this entry »

Posted in Just A Caveman | 8 Comments »